It’s An R-V!

Remember Cousin Eddie?  I see this exact conversation happening at the future Domico Family Christmas..which Your’s Truly being the crazy bird parking their house in the yard 😉

Future Home:

9b20b599a97c6a1c661416f1205ca5dc

db952386b4b7813bc96c5264640e7812

21118be9a5c08a471b1ffb41c4223457

Really on a camper/trailer home kick lately.  Honestly, I love the idea of going on an extended trip around the country of just living out of your van/home-on-wheels.

700_remodelista-winkelman-architecture-short-bus-09

Favorites:

This 1977 Airstream Camper,  this remodeled school bus.

Oh gosh I want it.

700_remodelista-winkelman-architecture-short-bus-13

Really lovin’ on the campers recently.  Maybe I’ll just get one of these and park it in front of the Convent  Hershey nursing apartments instead of paying rent…? hmmm table that idea…

ANYWAYS–>  Things We Like Today,

brought to you by:

“My Money Tree Is Dead”

An upcoming novel by The PSU Nursing Students 

This interview, definitely this interview.  Humbling reality check for all of us.

This song. One of those radio songs, at first you’re not really having it ya know? BUT it starts to creep up, bit by bit….till one day you find yourself sitting in traffic too long and suddenly your head’s a-boppin’ and before you know it your really giving the neighbor cars a show.

This blog post by Joy The Baker, sometimes I wish I had the magic recipe for instant blog success too–but turns out blogs are successful when they are written only out of enjoyment and dedication of the author.

This essential oil.  I’m getting the sniffles and have been sprinkling it on a rag to sleep with at night (is that odd?  I’m sleeping with an old rag doused in eucalyptus like a baby blanket.  No shame.  I didn’t even tell you about”Scruffy”.

This zucchini bread from Smitten Kitchen, made my my darling roommate-mother person-returned-from-Wild-Africa, The Peanut Butter Jar! This recipe was a staple in our apartment this year.  Days immediately got a little sparklier when I’d come home to the smell of her baking (anything!) this ❤ sweetness.

This party!   from Delightfully Tacky.  What a cool idea for girls who have enough clothes to dress the state of Texas but still want to shake things up with new looks!  You get to hang out with your ladies, eat tastiness, drink fun, you leave with a full shopping bag AND all your $$$.  Yes Pleeeze.

This hair dye–after rolling in regret for dying my hair crazy red all year and living with the consequences of having hair the same color at zits after the intense red wore off I told Sister Claire to never ever let me do such a foolhardy thing again.  No more dying hairs!  I actually love my natural color, light ashy brown with real golden streaking, and don’t really understand how I convinced myself to dye it in the first place.  Unfortunately the post-red hair is pretty unappealing and I really missed being a brunette.  So today I got some crazy back, was careful to sneak around Claire (who to her credit, is very diligent about protecting me from too much of myself and my spontaneous nuttiness) and dyed my hair with the Natural Instincts Light Brown Brass-Free color.  The thing I can’t stand with dying my hair is that no matter the shade I’ve always had those nasty reddish brassy undertones that just scream “cheap-o not-natural-at-all”.  Going back to brown I really really didn’t want any of that and thought I’d have to just deal with it as a unavoidable side effect of DIY hair color.  Found this “brass-free” dye and was skeptical, but figuring I already expected the worst I went ahead and tried it out. The results were so much better than I’d expected! It was EXACTLY the color I wanted but didn’t expect to get!  The brass was way not an issue, and the brown turned out very close to my root shade.  I’m on a roll with these great hair decisions!  Bangs, brunette….who knows what’s next (this is next!)  I really just want my hair to stay brown/grow back into it’s natural brown and grow out to the middle of my back.  This will probably take years.

Happy Saturday!

 

(all photos: thank you Pintrest)

Leave a Reply

