Unicorns, Blizzards, and Evil Gifts

Today was weird.

I’d already planned to study the whole day (HAHA biggest lie you’ll ever tell yourself) for the never-ending relentless exam schedule-in all seriousness I’m heading into my 3rd straight week of high-intensity 2+ exams per week and they all matter. Crap! I can deal with a bad exam week, or even two, but this is the first time I recall severe burnout running through almost a full month of that many exams with so little class time.  Maybe you’re laughing at me right now and thinking I should wake up and smell reality, ugh you competent people….

So yes, I did wake up and actually get down to business, after revving up the magical joybean machine, and studied.  Got tired of it, realized there was a blizzard outside.  Went outside which led to going behind the arboretum and getting caught in the second wave of that blizzard in the tree field.

Got my mini-outside fix, then realized I had to go back and spend more QT with a certain textbook.  Since then coffee stains have developed on my desk, with shredded bits of teabags, and my razor somehow ended up in my pencils? …. I haven’t brushed my hair, put on real clothes, communicated with the outside world and things are getting a little crazzzy…even had a dance break

In a nutshell my friend made a video a while ago that is just simply perfect.

What happens when you fall of your unicorn? Do your thoughts and actions get really skewed? Like you keep going, but then you look back and don’t understand how you logically justified an action but it all made sense then? Do your verbal communication skills go down the drain too? You wake up and start yelping, then honestly can’t remember what year it is for the life of you?  FYI it is not 2010.

Me too!

Something else happens though…

Something only dark academic angst, built up to insanity can create.

Sucrose O.D. in the most pure straight shot form.

Marshmallow Cream-Stuffed Cake Batter Blondies.

1 box crack

(come on you know what this is! Funfetti cake mix)

1-7oz jar marshmallow fluff

1/4 cup canola or light olive oil

1 egg

1/3 cup milk

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease an 8×8 pan.  Combine cake mix, olive oil, egg, and milk in bowl.  Press half the dough into the pan, spread the fluff over it and then roll out the rest of the dough and lay over top.  OR you can just spoon the rest of the dough overtop.

Really just get the dough on top.

Bake for 25-30 min till edges are golden.  COOL.

(at least for 10 min, it’ll be so hard to wait though)

“You have an evil gift…”-My Mom

Getting back on the unicorn now..

3 thoughts on “Unicorns, Blizzards, and Evil Gifts

  1. Push those haters off their horses! They aren’t cool enough to have unicorns. After we survive the hellish weeks that are this week and next, we will celebrate by making delicious food and dessert. You’re in charge of dessert. Fo sho. Cause that looks dreamy up there.

Leave a Reply

