“I’ve Got a Good Feeling about 2020…Oh! 2013– I Mean, 2012!”

Turns out I was mistaken on the actual year  this past New Years Eve and was living in the future!  Till I caught myself and got my facts straight.  FYI the New Year is 2012!

What do you want to do in 2012? (Besides survive to 2013…which I think we can manage but don’t hold me to it).  It takes me a while to warm up to a new year because of sentimental attachment to the old year, therefore New Years Eve isn’t my favorite holiday.  This also might be a side effect from grade school, when New Years Eve signified the end of Christmas break.  Drat.

Wanna see my New Years Craft?? Yesss

Combining the best music with liquid joy.  Some good reminders for when I slink to caffeine for sustenance 😉

A perk of no longer being in the public school system is that Christmas break lasts 3 weeks so New Years Eve was less bitter on this end.  Something about 2012 is giving me an excited feeling and I don’t know why, but no complaints.  I’d rather be excited than filled with apocolyptic dread. Like something is about to happen and I just can’t see it yet! (Anyone else having Pocahontas flashbacks here?? “It’s saying somethings coming!…Strange clouds?…” well unfortunately I don’t have a huge willow tree to talk to but you’re here! So thanks for stopping by today, you’re the designated wise old willow tree 🙂

Perhaps it’s the thrill of not knowing what’s in store? Do you feel like that sometimes?  What a wonderful place to be, I’m happy you’re along for the ride with me.  Wherever we end up will be exactly where we are supposed to be and we’ll make both expected and unexpected stops along the way-but the thing is, they’re all right where we’ll need to be at that time.  No mistakes.

…when called to go to a place he would later receive as his inheritance, obeyed and went, even though he did not know where he was going… Hebrews 11:8

“God does not tell you what He is going to do; He reveals to you Who He Is.”  -Oswald Chambers

One thought on ““I’ve Got a Good Feeling about 2020…Oh! 2013– I Mean, 2012!”

Leave a Reply

