Align My Heart, My Body, My Mind

You may recognize these song lyrics.  I salute you if you do, and if you don’t that’s ok too but if you ever want an extra bounce in your stroll to class plug these in your ears and go to town.

Ever since I started listening to Mumford&Sons I’ve thought how applicable their lyrics were to conversations with God, or prayer.  So on a whim here (and in some musical euphoria instead of nurs251 notes..) I meshed together some of my favorite lyrics from their songs and it turned into a semi-prayer/letterish something.  But like pretzels and marshmallow fluff, not quite definable but a very good something 😉

Here it is:

I know I tried, I was not stable, flawed by pride.

 This city breathes the plague of loving things more than the Creator. 

I can see widows and orphans through my tears,

I know my call

despite my faults and despite my growing fears.

 Seal my heart and break my pride.  Align my heart, my body, my mind.

These here are my desires, and I will give them up to you

Keep the earth below my feet,

The way you invest your love, you invest your life.

Awake my soul, for you were made to meet your Maker.  

Leave a Reply

