Cake Batter Life

It’s no secret I that I like cake batter, it’s better than the cake itself and should be eaten as a main course.

Cake Batter Mousse

1 box sugar/fat free instant vanilla pudding mix

1 1/2 cups cold skim milk

1/2 cup yellow cake mix

1/4 cup rainbow sprinkles

1 tub of lite cool whip


Beat together milk and pudding mix for 2 minutes, then stir in cake mix.  Chill for 20 min.  Fold in cool whip (or real whipped cream if you want to get fancy on me, *if you’re using real whipped cream just go all the way and skip the sugar/fat free pudding mix and jump for the real deal.  I wrote this recipe during bathing suit season so cut me some slack.  Hold on a few days and maybe I’ll make the Real Deal version.) and then the sprinkles.  Chill it good and eat it attractively with chopsticks.


Cake Batter Blondies

(from here. I didn’t have the white chips though, but still a party)

1 box cake mix (I just used the leftover from the box I used for the mousse)

1 egg

1/2 cup canola oil

1/4 cup milk

1/4 cup sprinkles


Stir it all together and press into an 8×8 baking dish, bake for 20-25 minutes.  Don’t freak out and get all cranky if it’s gooey-if that is your first response to melty cake batter with an artificial rainbow streaking through it then you shouldn’t be handling kitchenware.  You should be getting help for your poor taste.  Melty cake batter is the marijuana of pre-bake, consumption makes you hallucinate and when it’s spiked with sprinkles there’s a pretty distinctive psychedelic flair to the hallucinations.  Incredible relaxation one second then wired ecstatically the next. (it’s your taste buds sending rainbows to your brain). 
?

