White Chocolate Pistachio Cookies

I remember hearing something about people’s tendency to gain weight in college, but I’m completely backwards, I gain all weight at home.  The food here is too good and I have 24/7 access to a kitchen which is kind of dangerous for my hips and tummy.  But because I refuse to let this be another trash blog of “my butt won’t fit into my jeans *insert more whining* I’m so fat bla bla bla..” so I’ll be frank and simply cut to the facts, my skinny jeans haven’t been making me feel too skinny since I’ve got home… We both know who’s fault that is! my mom’s. Her way too-good cooking skills and constant food buffet around the kitchen! (Actually it has everything to do with my lack of self-control.  Big surprise there right?!) On the upside, the bigger my thighs are the more imaginative my dessert-brain gets (actually I’m not sure if it should be “on the upside” but whatever.)  Here’s to that bikini in my sock drawer:

2 1/4 cups flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 cup butter, softened

3/4 cup light brown sugar

1/4 cup sugar

1 package instant pistachio pudding mix

few drops green food coloring (1-3 depending on how dark your green is)

3/4 teaspoon almond extract

2 eggs

1 cup white chocolate chips

1/2 cup chopped pistachios

Adapted from allrecipes.com ‘Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies’

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees.  Combine dry ingredients and set aside (the flour, and baking soda).  Then in another bowl (I used the electric mixer) beat together the butter and sugars till creamed, then add the pudding mix, food coloring, and almond extract.  Beat 30-60 more seconds then add eggs and beat till combined.  Add dry ingredients, pistachios and white chocolate.  

Drop rounded spoonfuls on a parchment lined baking sheet and bake 8-10 minutes.  *better to go slightly under baked here than over.

Go jump in a lake and shiver the 1/2 pound of butter off.

