‘Grow Up’ Continued…

Now these aren’t necessarily bad things I’m well aware, it’s just part of growing up and sometimes I’m not sure what I think about it.  Seeing and feeling the changes in close friendships I’ve been blessed with wears me down emotionally a little because I know that people are supposed to grow and change even when it stings a little at first.  If we didn’t grow we’d never move on and discover the wonders God has yet in store!  Either way I’m tired of all this uncertainty and feeling like the next 3+ years will be constant moving and adapting to new surroundings and learning  how to make a living-and most importantly-how to Truly be Alive.  Which I’m pretty sure will be more than a couple-year journey, more like a lifetime of walking with the One who enables me to know that life is more than the pursuit of happiness, it’s realizing that we are already being pursued by our Creator.  

‘What a man desires is unfailing love…’ Proverbs 19:22 Because it’s what we were created to experience!!

We are being called into what we were created for-a divine relationship.  Living that relationship is to be Alive.

“I’m not trying to win the approval of people, but of God.  If pleasing people were my goal, I would not be Christ’s servant.” Galatians 1:10

He is jealous for us, for our hearts, he is eager to protect what is precious to him. Hard to believe our hearts and souls are his treasure because we know what we preoccupy our minds with-and that He does too.  But it’s true! He delights in you.  

‘…you were bought at a price; do not become slaves of men…’ 1 Corinthians 7:22-24

What this passage is saying is that God enabled us to be released from what keeps us from being Alive and separating us from our Relationship.  He would not have paid such a price had not we meant that much and more to him-“do not become slaves of men” as in do not take this freedom lightly.  He wants you to be free from fear and insecurity-the feeling of not feeling completely loved. 
‘Then the Lord will be jealous for his land and take pity on his people…”I am sending you grain, new wine and enough to satisfy you fully” Joel 2:18-19 

I will betroth you to me forever; I will betroth you in righteousness and justice, in love and compassion.  I will betroth you in faithfulness, and you will acknowledge the Lord.” Hosea 2:19-20 

