Spinaci al Limone Riso con Fagioli Bianchi

Aren’t I class putting my recipe titles in Italian now?? heehee, please just indulge me here, I have know idea if this is an actual italian dish because it fell out of my head-however I am of Italian descent so….

Here ya go-Spinach Lemon Rice with White Beans

1 large onion, sliced into thin ribbons

3 cloves garlic

1 1/2 tsp dried rosemary

1 tsp dried thyme

1 15oz can canallini beans drained and rinsed

1/2 cup white wine

1-2 cups cooked brown rice

1 bag baby spinach, julliened 

zest of 1 lemon 

Saute onion and garlic with olive oil and crushed rosemary and thyme till onion’s translucent.  Add spinach and cook down for about 4 minutes, seasoning with salt and pepper.  Add wine and cook 2 min.  Add rice and lemon zest and canallini beans.

