"If you say no, I will rip out my hair and my beard."

In the midst of finishing my very official sounding resume and cover letter I decided to do some weird internet exploring-as in looking up science-nerd/librarian pick up lines which always puts me in a giggling and eyebrow-raising mood.  Found a new category of pick up lines I had no idea existed! I was truly laughing out loud reading them.  Here are a few of my choice favorites under the “Christian Pick-up lines” category: (I know! Who knew??)  *disclaimer I am not endorsing making fun of any biblical story or detracting from it’s relevance, but only finding jolly amusement at the fact someone actually thought these up.  Hey, who knows though? Some young sunday school gentleman might need a way to communicate his feelings for a young sunday school lady? 

“My spiritual gift is my good looks…it lifts peoples spirits”

“You are so unblemished that I would sacrifice you.”

“I went on a beach mission but all I ended up doing was mission you” even funnier to me because I actually am going on a beach mission next week.

“Your hair is like a flock of goats descending from Gilead”

“If we were around Noah..then you, me…pair.”

“I would leave 99 sheep to come and find you… and then I would carry you home joyfully on my shoulder.”

“You make the Queen of Sheba look like a hobo”  funny because I like hobo references.

